Ontario University Application Guide

For engineering, comp sci + business programs

Mathurah Ravigulan
18 min readSep 30, 2019

Hey everyone! As someone currently done with the university application process, I wanted to share some insights on some main things I learned with advice on what you could do. I remember reading blog posts like these during admissions season so thought this would be helpful!

First, I’ll be breaking this blog posts into different parts: Before the Application Process, During, After, and tips for choosing your program. Feel free to skip to the part that’s most applicable to you.

Disclaimer, these are all tips that I found useful in the process, and the needs/interests of every individual are different, but I hope this provides value to you in any way.

I know there are a lot of admissions posts out there, and it’s nothing new. Some of the insights I have here are more on the decision-making process itself and general advice for high school!

Credit: Element5Digital

Before the Application Process

In reality, you should be thinking about your university programs in grade 11, or even earlier. I know it’s hard to think about what you want to pursue when you’re only 17, but try to do as much research as you can.

--

--

Mathurah Ravigulan

lover of all things tech, design, and harry potter. waterloo systems design engineering @mathurahravi